Fontana Regional Library serving Jackson, Macon and Swain counties with six public libraries in Western North Carolina

Search the Catalog      My Account

Macon County
Public Library

149 Siler Farm Rd.
Franklin. NC 28734

Fax: 828-524-9550

Librarian: Karen Wallace

Smoky Mountains Franklin NC and Macon County
Home page
About FRL
Choose a library
About the library
Community Llnks
Where is the library?
Support your library
Search the catalog
NC Knows
NC Live
Reading lists
Useful links
For teens
For kids
For pre-schoolers

Contact us

Employment Opportunities

Privacy Policy

The Patriot Act


©2005-14 Fontana Regional Library. All rights reserved


Search this site
Site Search Loading

Community Links

Andrews Journal

Angel Medical Center

Blue Ridge Parkway Virtual Visitor Center

Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians

Franklin Chamber of Commerce

Franklin Gem and Mineral Society

Franklin Press


Macon County Community Web

Macon County Friends of Animals

Macon County Government

Macon County Historical Society

Macon County News

Macon County Schools

Macon County Tax Office

Macon Program for Progress

Mountain Area Information Network

Nantahala National Forest
NC Cooperative Extension - Macon County Center

NC Employment Security Commission

Rabun Gap-Nacoochee School

Radio: 1050 WFSC

Radio: 967 WNCC

Region A Partnership for Children

Scottish Tartans Museum

Smoky Mountain News

Southwestern Community College

State of North Carolina 

Taste of Scotland Festival

Town of Franklin

Weather Underground

Western Carolina University

WNC Virtual Village


Macon County

(828) 349-2022
5 West Main Street
Franklin, NC
Jack Horton, Macon County Manager
Macon County Commissioners
   Kevin Corbin, Chairman
   Ronnie Beale
   Ron Haven
   Paul Higdon
   Jimmy Tate


(828) 524-2516
Bob Scott, Mayor   
Warren Cabe, Town Manager
Board of Aldermen
  Verlin Curtis
  Patti Halyburton Abel
  Joyce Handley
  Farrell Jamison
  Billy Mashburn
  Barbara McRae


U.S. House of Representatives
Representative Mark Meadows


U.S. Senator
Senator Kay R. Hagan


U.S. Senator
Senator Richard Burr


North Carolina Governor
Governor Pat McCrory


State Representative
Representative Joe Sam Queen


State Representative (Macon only)
Representative Roger West


State Senator
Senator Jim Davis


  Mon 9 am - 8 pm
  Tue 9 am - 8 pm
  Wed 9 am - 8 pm
  Thu 9 am - 8 pm
  Fri 9 am - 5 pm
  Sat 9 am - 5 pm
  Sun Closed



Web design — Deep Creek Arts