Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr

Online Resources and Databases

how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
login Logging in with your Library Card
Some resources and databases will require you to login using your library card number and password/PIN. Your library card number is located on the back of your library card. Your password/PIN will be the same password you use to login to your online catalog account. The default password/PIN (if you have not reset or changed it) is usually the last 4 digits of your primary phone number.
A | B | C | E | G | H | I | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | U | W
| Show All

Global Breaking Newswires

Global Breaking Newswires provides timely access to newswire content from around the globe as well as growing archive of news.

For search tips and help resources visit: http://proquest.libguides.com/proquestplatform/basic

Overview

Global Breaking Newswires is an aggregated full-text news database with very timely access to the best newswire content available globally. Updated three times per day, it is a continually-growing archive of news content that may not be captured via traditional print sources or online sources.

The ability to provide rich and authoritative news content that includes non-English language, non-traditional content sources has become vital in a digital news market where physical borders do not exist and traditional print sources cannot keep up. Global Breaking Newswires helps researchers see how news stories unfold across various news sources, an integral part of understanding the full story as newswires are often the only reliable news sources in several regions throughout the world.

This database includes the top newswire services from around the world, including the AP, Dow Jones Industrial News, dpa, AFP, Canadian Press, and others—making it a great complement to any of the ProQuest Newsstream products. The wires are available in various languages including Arabic, French, Italian, and German.

keyboard_arrow_upTop