Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr

Online Resources and Databases

how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
login Logging in with your Library Card
Some resources and databases will require you to login using your library card number and password/PIN. Your library card number is located on the back of your library card. Your password/PIN will be the same password you use to login to your online catalog account. The default password/PIN (if you have not reset or changed it) is usually the last 4 digits of your primary phone number.
A | B | C | E | G | H | I | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | U | W
| Show All

New York Times Featured

Full articles from the New York Times (1980-current).

Available through US Newsstream, users are able to search current New York Times content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. 

Content Type: Abstract and index, Full Text, Text+Graphics

Nursing & Allied Health Database

Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/nahd/tips

Overview

Nursing & Allied Health Database provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. Nursing & Allied Health Database​ provides abstracting and indexing for more than 1,200 titles, with over 1,050 titles in full-text, plus more than 15,700 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.

These are the main features and content:
  • Ongoing full-text access to high impact nursing journals and elite medical publications - Ongoing full-text access to high impact nursing publications including Journal of Nursing Scholarship, Journal of Emergency Nursing, and Nursing Standard (since April 2016). Core nursing journal coverage is augmented with elite medical publications such as The New England Journal of Medicine and The Lancet and is easily linked to other required content. Compared to other providers, ProQuest has shorter embargoes and more full-text content.
keyboard_arrow_upTop