Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr
  • Due to coronavirus prevention, all Fontana Regional Library buildings are currently open with some restrictions and Curbside pickup service. Please call your local library for more information.

how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W

Regional Accounts Data - Local Area Personal Income

Personal income and population summary estimates, detailed county annual tables of income and employment, wage and salary summary estimates.

Religion Database

Religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history and related archaeology.

Overview

The Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.

The Religion Database provides an excellent source of religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history and related archaeology. 

Content Type: Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals, Magazines, Books, Conference Papers and Proceedings, Dissertations and Theses, Government and Official Publications, Magazines, Newspapers, Other Sources, Reports, Wire Feeds, Video and Audio

Research Companion

An award-winning, cloud-based information literacy solution that enables educators and librarians to guide students through research projects efficiently.

For help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/pqrc/education

Overview

ProQuest Research Companion is an intuitive, and self-guided product that supports information literacy, writing, and research skills instruction occurring in today's libraries and online learning environments. It provides a new foundation and companion to "one-shot" sessions, allowing librarians and instructors to focus on teaching more complex research and writing principles.

Studies have shown that today's researchers are unequivocally overwhelmed with too much information and data—throughout all the stages of the research process. By combining learning modules and quick start evaluator tools into one resource, ProQuest Research Companion helps researchers in their quest to more effectively find, evaluate, and use information.