Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr

Flowers in the attic - the origin

O'Dwyer, Declan

This four-part limited series chronicles the harrowing backstory of Olivia Winfield as she is wooed by the debonair Malcolm Foxworth. After a whirlwind romance, Olivia discovers the twisted truths lurking inside Foxworth Hall, and the fairytale life she expected becomes a nightmare, one that leads to her notorious decision to lock her grandchildren in the attic.

Rating: TV14.

a Lifetime Original limited series ; an A + E Studios production ; directed by Declan O'Dwyer, Robin Sheppard ; teleplay by Paul Sciarrotta, Conner Good, Amy Rardin; produced by Carmen Pepelea.

Based on the novel "Garden of shadows" by V.C. Andrews.

Originally broadcast as single episodes of a television program in 2022.

Jemima Rooper, Max Irons, Peter Bramhill, Hannah Dodd, Alana Boden, Kate Mulgrew, T'shan Williams, Evelyn Miller, Paul Wesley, Jordan Peterson, Harry Hamlin, Kelsey Grammer.

DVD; Dolby digital 5.1; wide screen.

English dialogue.

Target Readership: