Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr
  • All Fontana Regional Library Locations will be closed Monday, May 27th for the Memorial Day holiday.

A hatful of dragons

Madan, Vikram
Genre: 

A multiple award-winning book! • A Kirkus Reviews Best Book • Texas Bluebonnet 2021-2022 Master List •  A New York Public Library Best Book • Denver Public Library’s Best and Brightest 2020 Poetry List  • ALSC Summer Reading Selection Ideal for fans of Jack Prelutsky and Shel Silverstein, this collection of hilarious poems is perfect for any young reader who likes to read — and laugh! This funny poetry book is full of unusual characters: panda and pangolin musicians, mail-order eggs that hatch dinosaurs (surprise!), ten aliens with a garden-gnome pal, a robot uncle, lots and lots of dragons, and a professor who uses his Page Machine to travel to multiple pages within the book. Vikram Madan's ingenious poems take many forms, from limerick to rebus to a fill-in-the-blank poem that offers more than 13.8 billion funny combinations. All feature clever wordplay, impeccable rhythm and rhyme, and riotous punchlines. This is a quirky collection of poems that readers will laugh their way through again and again.

Text Difficulty 3|||MG/Middle grades (4th-8th)|||4.3 ATOS Level|||juvenile

Vikram Madan.

Electronic reproduction. New York : Wordsong, 2020. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).

Target Readership: