Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr
  • Due to coronavirus prevention, all Fontana Regional Library buildings are currently open with some restrictions (including local mask requirements) and Curbside pickup service (upon request). Please call your local library for more information.

New eGov Resources

Check out our new eGov Resources page! Access state government, local government, & federal government resources and organizations. 

Jackson, Macon, and Swain Counties


Jackson County

Chuck Wooten, County Manager                                Jackson County Website
Brian T. McMahan, Chairman                                     Town of Sylva
Boyce T. Deitz, Commissioner                                  Town of Dillsboro
Vicki Green, Commissioner
Charles R. Elders, Commissioner
Mark R. Jones, Commissioner

Macon County

Derek Roland, County Manager                                 Official Website of Macon County
Kevin Corbin, ​Chairman                                             Town of Franklin
Ronnie Beale​Commissioner                                     Town of Highlands
James TateCommissioner
Paul HigdonCommissioner
Ron HavenCommissioner

Swain County

Kevin King, County Manager                                     Swain County Website
Phil Carson, Chairman                                              Town of Bryson City
David Monteith, Vice-Chair
Ben Busheyhead, Commissioner
Danny Burns, Commissioner
Steve Moon, Commissioner

City and Town Government



(828) 586-2719
Maurice Moody, Mayor    
Paige E. Roberson, Town Manager
Board of Commissioners
  Danny Allen
  Mary Gelbaugh
  Barbara Hamilton   
  Harold Hensley
  Lynda Sossamon 



(828) 524-2516
Bob Scott, Mayor     
Summer Woodard, Town Manager
Board of Aldermen
  Verlin Curtis, Vice-Mayor
  Billy Mashburn
  Joyce Handley
  Farrell Jamison 
  Patti Abel
  Barbara McRae


(828) 526-2118
Pat Taylor, Mayor
Robert Frye, Town Manager   
Board of Commissioners
   John Dotson
   Dinnie Calloway 
   Amy Patterson
   Eric Pierson 
   Brian Stiehler

Bryson City
(828) 488-3335
Tom Sutton, Mayor
Larry Callicutt, Town Manager
Board of Aldermen  
   Rick Bryson
   Janine Crisp
   Kate Welch