Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr
  • Fontana Regional Library will be closed for coronavirus prevention starting Tues, March 17 until it is safe to reopen. Curbside service will resume the week of May 18th. If you have any questions or concerns regarding COVID-19, call 211 in NC to get connected to resources in your community or text COVIDNC to 898211 to get alerts on NC COVID-19 updates.
  • All locations will be closed Monday, May 25th.
how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
A | B | C | E | F | G | H | L | N | O | P | R | S | U

Films on Demand Video Collection

Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels. Also includes content formerly in the NC LIVE Video Collection.

Overview

With a vivid and appealing new design, Access Video On Demand‘s fully responsive, mobile-friendly platform provides patrons with the content, tools, speed, and performance that today’s online experience demands. It’s the must-have video resource for patrons and learners of all ages, cord cutters, DIYers, and more.

Access Video On Demand offers an expansive collection of thousands of high-quality videos with exceptional content from around the world: from Oscar, Emmy, and Peabody Award-winning documentaries, to how-to programs that make life easier and richer, top-quality performances spanning the arts, biographies of history-makers past and present, and more.

Collection Highlights:
  • Breadth and Depth – From travel and fitness programming, to home and how-to videos, indie films, popular music performances and documentaries, curriculum-based educational videos, and more, we individually select titles from more than 800 international producers to bring a wide variety of content that best suits a public library’s mission of providing lifelong learning to a diverse range of patrons.