Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr
  • Fontana Regional Library will be closed for coronavirus prevention starting Tues, March 17 until it is safe to reopen. Curbside service will resume the week of May 18th. If you have any questions or concerns regarding COVID-19, call 211 in NC to get connected to resources in your community or text COVIDNC to 898211 to get alerts on NC COVID-19 updates.
  • All locations will be closed Monday, May 25th.
how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
A | B | C | E | F | G | H | L | N | O | P | R | S | U

History Study Center New

A collection of primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to the present day.

For help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/HSC/education

Overview

History Study Center is a unique reference tool that delivers a comprehensive collection of primary and secondary source material that meets the needs of both AP and mainstream courses in Social Studies.

History Study Center consists of seven integrated resources that can be easily cross-searched through a single interface:

  • Study Units—500+ History Topics containing editorially selected materials
  • Reference Works—20,000+ articles from atlases, biographical collections, encyclopedias, and research guides, more added monthly
  • Picture Library—3,000+ captioned historical photos, political cartoons, woodcuts, more
  • Video Library—hundreds of historical video clips, captioned for context and easy searching
  • Web Gateway—annotated links to thousands of reliable websites, from the major primary source collections down to individual pages
  • KnowledgeNotes™ History Guides—text-based topic guides about trends, events, and the science of history
  • Journal Library—cover-to-cover full text of 80 journals
Source Types: Study Units, Historical Documents, Maps & Reference, Multimedia, Journals, Audio, Weblinks