Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr
how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
A | B | C | E | F | G | H | L | N | O | P | R | S | U

Gale in Context: Science Featured

Reference content plus magazines, journals, news sources, experiments, and more. Covering earth science, life science, space, technology, mathematics, science history, and biography.

Overview

Gale In Context: Science is an engaging online resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Drawing students in with captivating subject matter, Gale In Context: Science showcases how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues ranging from bacteria to obesity and weather.

The collection includes millions of full-text articles that includes national and global publications as well as 200+ experiments, projects, and top reference content.

Part of Gale's In Context suite of online resources, Gale In Context: Science offers current and authoritative information to meet the needs of today's learners with a mobile-responsive design that is easy to navigate. Engaging, topical databases seamlessly integrate acclaimed content with curriculum-aligned materials that span core subjects and develop future-ready skills. A similar user experience across all Gale products provides continuity and allows users to spend more time with content and less time learning navigation and tools.

Gale Literary Sources

Combines Literature Resource Center with Gale Virtual Reference Library in one interface. Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.

Overview

Literature Resource Center is Gale’s most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database offering the broadest and most representative range of authors and their works including a deep collection of full-text critical and literary analysis. The database provides researchers with unbounding evidence to support their literary responses and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and perspectives are represented.

Integrated with the most-used collaboration tools in the classroom, students and patrons continue to rely on this go-to resource whenever and wherever they do research.

Researchers are able to find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.  Students and researchers will gain instant access to:
  • More than 160,000 complete entries from two award-winning series – Contemporary Authors and Dictionary of Literary Biography –for in-depth biographical, bibliographical, and contextual information on authors’ lives and works.
  • Engaging content covering a broad range of disciplines and time periods from around the world.