Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr

Online Resources and Databases

how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
login Logging in with your Library Card
Some resources and databases will require you to login using your library card number and password/PIN. Your library card number is located on the back of your library card. Your password/PIN will be the same password you use to login to your online catalog account. The default password/PIN (if you have not reset or changed it) is usually the last 4 digits of your primary phone number.
A | B | C | E | G | H | I | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | U | W
| Show All

ABI/INFORM Collection

Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.

For search tips and help resources visit: http://proquest.libguides.com/abiinformcollection/basic

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

ABI/INFORM Global
Launched in the early 1970s, ABI/INFORM Global remains the gold standard when it comes to business research databases. ABI/INFORM Global massive content set - which includes important full‐text journals and much sought‐after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports - will help today’s researchers resolve tomorrow’s problems.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection Featured New

Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs and tables representing all major environment topics.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/agriculturalandenvironmentalsciencecollection/basic

Overview

This Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.

Subjects

  • Agricultural economics
  • Agricultural energy
  • Agricultural entomology
  • Agricultural history
  • Agriculture engineering
  • Agriculture products Animal sciences
  • Biotechnology
  • Botany
  • Chemistry conservation
  • Control technologies
  • Cytology
  • Endangered species
  • Energy
  • Environmental design
  • Environmental education
  • Environmental law and policy
  • Environmental safety
  • Farm management

Arts & Humanities Database

This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/artandhumanities/basic

Overview

The Arts & Humanities Database provides Full Text access to approximately 500 contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, women’s studies, sociology, cultural studies, and more.

Titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies, and the subject strengths of the collection are:
  • Art, design, crafts and photography
  • Archeology, anthropology and classical studies
  • Architecture, interior design and urban planning
  • History, philosophy, geography and religion
  • Modern languages and literatures
  • Music, theater, film and cultural studies
The contents reflect the full interdisciplinary scope of contemporary study in the arts and humanities, with the inclusion of selected titles from related fields that are also covered by these indexes, such as ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies.

Subject Coverage

  • Anthropology
  • Archaeology
  • Architecture
  • Art
  • Classical Studies
  • Cultural Studies

Australia & New Zealand Database

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand.

For search tips and help resources visit: http://proquest.libguides.com/anznewsstream/basic

Overview

Australia & New Zealand Newsstream offers access to leading Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Combining content from Fairfax Australia and Fairfax New Zealand, News Limited, the Australian Broadcasting Corporation and AAP Newswire; Australia & New Zealand Newsstream provides the very latest local, regional and national news.

Subject Coverage

  • The best of today's news - local, regional and international news.

Publication Types

  • Newspapers
  • Newswires
  • Magazines
  • Trade Journals
  • Reports
  • Scholarly Journals
  • Wirefeeds
Content Type: Full Text
keyboard_arrow_upTop