Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr

Online Resources and Databases

how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
login Logging in with your Library Card
Some resources and databases will require you to login using your library card number and password/PIN. Your library card number is located on the back of your library card. Your password/PIN will be the same password you use to login to your online catalog account. The default password/PIN (if you have not reset or changed it) is usually the last 4 digits of your primary phone number.
A | B | C | E | G | H | I | L | M | N | P | R | S | T | U | W
| Show All

East & South Asia Database

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries.

Overview

The East & South Asia Database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East and South Asia countries, including China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, South Korea, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, and Thailand. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, medical, social sciences, political science, law, and humanities.

Subjects

  • Business and economics
  • Humanities
  • Law
  • Medical
  • Political science
  • Science
  • Social sciences
  • Technology

Content Type: Full Text

East Europe, Central Europe Database

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/eastcentraleurope/tips

Overview

The East Europe, Central Europe Database features ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Central and Eastern European countries, including: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, the Republic of Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, the Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia and the Ukraine.

It contains over 600 scholarly, current, full-text journals. All journals are published in the region by academic institutions and scholarly publishers. A truly multidisciplinary database, it covers the most important subjects for study and research in the region, published by scholars working in local higher educational institutions.

Subject Coverage

  • History‎
  • Politics‎
  • Sociology‎
  • Economy
  • Education‎
  • Linguistics‎ & Literature
  • Philosophy‎
  • Religion‎
  • Law
  • Medical Sciences
  • Information Technology‎
Content Type: Full Text

Education Database

Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/eddatabase/searchtips

Overview

The Education Database gives users access to over 1,090 top educational publications, including more than 800 of the titles in full text. There are more than 2.2 million records to-date, including over 1,000 full-text journals and 18,000 dissertations and theses, supporting research on the theory and practice of education. Approximately 75% of the publications included in this database are scholarly journals. Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database offers complete text and images from journals such as:
  • Childhood Education
  • College Teaching
  • Harvard Educational Review
  • Journal of Athletic Training
  • Educational Theory

Entrepreneurship Database

Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/entrepreneurship/tips

Overview

The Entrepreneurship Database contains a unique and powerful database collection - designed to arm entrepreneurs with vital resources for developing and researching their ideas while providing valuable insight to help progress and grow their product or service. Entrepreneurship Database gives users access to an unprecedented collection of content types together in one product:
  • Video Clips - watch and listen to entrepreneurs as they give firsthand accounts of their business experiences. Featuring over 11,000 video clips - many of which contain transcripts for convenient reference and can be downloaded.
  • Start-Up Plans, Templates and Forms - give users an A to Z approach to entrepreneurship as steps are laid out from concept through management. These tools also guide users through various processes and can serve as a "checklist" of items needed to secure financing.
  • Journal Content - top publications relating to the practice of entrepreneurship are provided in the form of full journal runs plus selected articles with a weekly refresh from over 11,000 sources ensuring the latest information for users.
keyboard_arrow_upTop