Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr
  • Due to coronavirus prevention, all Fontana Regional Library buildings are currently open with some restrictions and Curbside pickup service. Please call your local library for more information.

how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W

Bills from the NC General Assembly

Current and historical bills from the NC General Assembly. Search by attribute, bill number, chamber, committee, and more.

Biological Science Database

Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/biologicalsciencecollection/basic

Overview

The Biological Science Database a full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary.

The Biological Science Database provides comprehensive coverage of biological science fields including animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, chemoreception, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, immunology genetics, health and safety science, oncogenes, entomology, and endocrinology neuroscience. The resource also includes access to MEDLINE®, bringing ProQuest’s award-winning search functionality and the ability to cross-search with over 30 subject-specialized abstract and citation databases. This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.

Business Link North Carolina

Programs and resources for people starting a new business or moving a business to North Carolina.

Business Market Research Collection

This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/marketresearchcollection/tips

Overview

The Business Market Research Collection allows users to conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these three sources:
  • Hoover's Company Profiles – information about more than 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, financials, competitors, officers, and more.
  • OxResearch – succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance from a network of 1,000 faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities, and think-tanks.
  • Snapshots – market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries

Subjects

  • Auditors
  • Company overviews
  • Competitors
  • Market size
  • Market forecasts
  • Officers and board members
  • Political developments
  • Socio-economic data
  • World economics