Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr
  • Due to coronavirus prevention, all Fontana Regional Library buildings are currently open with some restrictions and Curbside pickup service. Please call your local library for more information.

how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W

Lab Tests Online

Understand lab tests that are part of routine care, as well as diagnosis and treatment. Search by test, condition, or recommended screenings.

Latin America & Iberia Database

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.

For search tips and help resources visit: http://proquest.libguides.com/laidb/searchtips

Overview

The Latin America & Iberia Database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Latin American countries, including Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela, and also Spain and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, medical, social sciences, education, arts, anthropology, law, and humanities.

Subject Coverage

  • Business & Economics
  • Medical
  • Science
  • Education
  • Technology
  • Law
  • Arts
  • History
  • Literature
  • Humanities
  • Social Sciences
  • Psychology
Content Type: Full Text

LawHelpNC

Find information and links about your legal rights, the law, the courts, legal forms and more.

Overview

LawHelpNC.org is a joint project of Legal Aid of North Carolina, the North Carolina Equal Justice Alliance, the North Carolina Bar Association Foundation and Probono.net to provide users with helpful, easy-to-understand legal resources and information in North Carolina.  Reources include:
  • Legal Directory Search
  • Legal Directory A-Z
  • Online Legal Forms
  • How to get help from a lawyer
  • News & Announcements

Subjects

  • Family and Juvenile
  • Housing
  • Money & Taxes
  • Government Benefits
  • Veterans and Military
  • Work and Jobs
  • Criminal Law
  • Health and Disability
  • Disaster Assistance
  • Economic Development
  • Education and Schools
  • Farmworkers
  • Immigration
  • Individual Rights
  • Wills and Life Planning
  • The Legal System

LearningExpress Library Complete and PrepSTEP Academic

Practice tests, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students adult learners. Includes practices tests such as GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and supports those looking to improve core academic skills, pass a high school equivalency test, prepare for college, join the military, obtain occupational certification, find a job, change careers, become a U.S. citizen and much more.

Expires December 31, 2017.

Library Science Database

This database allows you to search the full-text of leading library and information science journals. This collection provides full-text coverage of 125+ core titles.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/librarysciencedatabase

Overview

The Library Science Database provides access to over 150 top publications in library and information science. It is specifically designed to provide full-text support for the core titles included in the Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA) database.

With coverage of hundreds of topics researched in the field of library and information science, this database includes text and images from journals such as:
  • American Libraries
  • Collection Building
  • Portal: Libraries and the Academy
  • Reference & User Services Quarterly
  • Technical Communication Quarterly
  • School Libraries Worldwide
Image articles include all the charts, tables, diagrams, and other graphical elements often used to enhance the editorial value of articles that focus on education topics.

Coverage:  1970-current

Subject Coverage

  • Artificial intelligence
  • Book reviews
  • CD-ROMs
  • Computer science applications
  • Information centres
  • Information management
  • Information science
  • Information storage

Linguistics Database

This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/linguisticsdatabase/tips

Overview

The Linguistics Database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

Subject Coverage

  • Anthropological linguistics
  • Applied linguistics
  • Descriptive linguistics
  • Discourse analysis
  • Language (pathological and normal)
  • Learning disabilities
  • Nonverbal communication
  • Phonetics
  • Phonology
  • Psycholinguistics

Literature Resource Center

Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.

Overview

Literature Resource Center is Gale’s most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database offering the broadest and most representative range of authors and their works including a deep collection of full-text critical and literary analysis. The database provides researchers with unbounding evidence to support their literary responses and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and perspectives are represented.

Integrated with the most-used collaboration tools in the classroom, students and patrons continue to rely on this go-to resource whenever and wherever they do research. Researchers are able to find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.  Students and researchers will gain instant access to:
  • More than 160,000 complete entries from two award-winning series – Contemporary Authors and Dictionary of Literary Biography –for in-depth biographical, bibliographical, and contextual information on authors’ lives and works
  • Engaging content covering a broad range of disciplines and time periods from around the world