Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr
  • Due to coronavirus prevention, all Fontana Regional Library buildings are currently open with some restrictions and Curbside pickup service. Please call your local library for more information.

how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W

India Database

ProQuest Indian Journals is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals, all published in India.

Overview

The India Database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in India. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, medical, science, technology, engineering, and social sciences.

Subjects

  • Business and economics
  • Engineering
  • Medical
  • Science
  • Social sciences
  • Technology

Content Type: Full Text

International Newsstream Featured

International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.

Overview

International Newsstream provides the most recent news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada with archives that stretch back decades. The comprehensive collection features newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format. Over 800 of the world's top news sources such as The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications are included in the collection.

The ProQuest interface offers additional features for a user-friendly and precise searching experience including:
  • Ability to narrow searches by date, multiple fields, and document types
  • Spell check
  • Abstracts for every newspaper article
  • On demand article translation in 13 different languages
  • Multi-lingual interface (18 languages available)
  • Text-to-speech capability
  • OpenURL compliancy

Content Type: Abstract and Index, Full Text, Text+Graphics