Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr
There is currently 1 announcement posted impacting service at Macon County Public Library. Visit the Closings page for more information.
how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
login Logging in with your Library Card
Some resources and databases will require you to login using your library card number and password/PIN. Your library card number is located on the back of your library card. Your password/PIN will be the same password you use to login to your online catalog account. The default password/PIN (if you have not reset or changed it) is usually the last 4 digits of your primary phone number.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W

Faber Poetry Library

Find poems written by modern poets such as Wendy Cope, T. S. Eliot, Thom Gunn, Seamus Heaney, Ted Hughes, Tom Paulin, Sylvia Plath and more.

The Faber Poetry Library contains the works of 50 poets comprising 140 volumes of poetry. The authors are all part of the Faber Poetry list and the database enjoys the active support of the publisher and the poets or their estates. The full details of the volumes included in the collection are given in the bibliography. Authors covered include Simon Armitage, Rupert Brooke, Wendy Cope, T. S. Eliot, Lavinia Greenlaw, Thom Gunn, Seamus Heaney, Ted Hughes, David Jones, Louis MacNeice, Andrew Motion, Paul Muldoon, Tom Paulin, Sylvia Plath, Siegfried Sassoon, Stephen Spender and Edward Thomas. For more information visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/fpl

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center Popular

Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource that enables users to explore industries and careers, plan their education, and research best practices for résumés, cover letters, interviewing, networking, and salaries/benefits. The database includes articles, career advice blogs, and streaming video.

Overview

The award-winning Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center is a comprehensive resource for career exploration and planning that allows users to quickly find the valuable career information they need, whether it’s industry and professions articles, school planning resources, or skills and career advice. Known for its unprecedented depth of coverage, this definitive career research database is organized into three main sections:
  • through Industries and Careers, users can explore a multitude of industries, career fields, and professions;
  • Plan Your Education helps users find the schools that fit them best;
  • and Launch Your Career offers solid advice to help users perfect the skills that beget success.
The material draws from a range of authoritative sources, including more than 1,200 articles from the six-volume Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance, 17th Edition. A “From Our Career Experts” section features regular blog posts with an archive of more than 2,400 posts.

Highlights:

    Films on Demand Video Collection Featured Popular

    Thousands of high quality videos on business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics, as well as travel and fitness programming, home and how-to videos, indie films, and popular music performances. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels. Also includes content formerly in the NC LIVE Video Collection.

    Overview

    With a vivid and appealing new design, Access Video On Demand‘s fully responsive, mobile-friendly platform provides patrons with the content, tools, speed, and performance that today’s online experience demands. It’s the must-have video resource for patrons and learners of all ages, cord cutters, DIYers, and more.

    Access Video On Demand offers an expansive collection of thousands of high-quality videos with exceptional content from around the world: from Oscar, Emmy, and Peabody Award-winning documentaries, to how-to programs that make life easier and richer, top-quality performances spanning the arts, biographies of history-makers past and present, and more.

    Collection Highlights: