Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr
There is currently 1 announcement posted impacting service at Macon County Public Library, Hudson Library and Nantahala Community Library. Visit the Closings page for more information.
how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
login Logging in with your Library Card
Some resources and databases will require you to login using your library card number and password/PIN. Your library card number is located on the back of your library card. Your password/PIN will be the same password you use to login to your online catalog account. The default password/PIN (if you have not reset or changed it) is usually the last 4 digits of your primary phone number.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W

U.K. & Ireland Database

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/ukidb/tips

Overview

Local content is highly valued by researchers, making local scholarly journals some of the most used publications in the library. The U.K. & Ireland Database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Subject Coverage

  • Arts
  • Business & Economics
  • Education
  • History
  • Humanities
  • Law
  • Literature
  • Medical
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Science
  • Social Sciences
  • Technology
Content Type: Full Text

US Newsstream

News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.

For search tips and help resources visit: http://proquest.libguides.com/newsstream/searchtips

Overview

US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format. US Newsstream provides key national and regional news sources from the U.S. and includes exclusive and preferred access to top titles, including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune. All titles are cross searchable on the ProQuest platform.