Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr
  • Due to coronavirus prevention, all Fontana Regional Library buildings are currently open with some restrictions and Curbside pickup service. Please call your local library for more information.

how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W

Tax Forms via NC Department of Revenue Featured

Downloadable versions of current North Carolina individual and corporate income, franchise, sales, and withholding tax forms.

Includes North Carolina Department of Revenue forms and information for:
  • Individual Income Tax
  • Sales and Use Tax
  • Withholding Tax
  • Corporate Income & Franchise Tax
  • Privilege License Tax
  • Motor Fuels Tax
  • Alcoholic Beverages Tax
  • Tobacco Products Tax
  • Partnership Tax
  • Motor Carrier Tax
  • Property Tax
  • Collections – Past Due Taxes
  • Business Registration
  • Information for Tax Professionals
  • Policies
  • Other Taxes And Fees
  • Tax Resources
  • Business Tax Seminars & Workshops

Teaching Positions in North Carolina

Links to the information needed to apply for a teaching job in North Carolina.

Telecommunications Database

Covers topics including computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio and television.

Overview

This database is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Search more than 600,000 records, dating back to the early 1990's. Whether you're looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead. Because of continually shifting business conditions and the ever-expanding reach of the wireless, Internet, and long-distance industries, telecommunications increasingly have become part of our lives. The database covers all the changes including:
  • Computer applications
  • Data communications and data transmission systems
  • Electronic data processing
  • Information science and information theory
  • Radio and television
Coverage: 1995 - current

Subject coverage

  • Telecommunications
  • Computer applications
  • Data communication

Transparent Language Online New

Transparent Language Online provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language. Combining robust courses, supplemental vocabulary, extensive grammar resources, and mobile apps, Transparent Language Online is the most complete language-learning system. With over 110 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 30 languages, there is something for every learner.

Turkey Database

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/turkeydb/tips

Overview

Turkey Database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Turkey. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, medical, social sciences, political science, and humanities. The Turkey Database contains over 100 scholarly, current, full-text journals.

Subject Coverage

  • Business and economics
  • Medical
  • Science
  • Technology
  • Social sciences
  • Political science
  • Humanities
Content Type: Full Text

Twentieth Century African-American Poetry

62 of the most important African-American poets of the last century: Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, Imamu Amiri Baraka, Audre Lorde and Rita Dove.

For help resources and information visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/20aap

Overview

This database documents the unique voices of the 20th century's critically acclaimed African-American poets. The collection opens the door to literary scholarship by providing access to the full text of thousands of works.

Twentieth-Century African American Poetry is an unparalleled collection of poetry written by the most important and influential African American poets of the twentieth century. Coverage begins with the key writers of the early decades (James Weldon Johnson, Georgia Douglas Camp Johnson, Claude McKay), continues with major figures of the Harlem Renaissance (Langston Hughes, Jean Toomer, Arna Bontemps and Sterling Brown) and the Black Arts movement of the 1960s (Imamu Amiri Baraka, Etheridge Knight, Audre Lorde, Sonia Sanchez), and concludes with a considerable body of writing of the 1980s and 1990s, including major figures such as Ai, Rita Dove and Yusef Komunyakaa alongside young writers who have gained recognition through national poetry awards or inclusion within leading print anthologies.

Biographical profiles accompany each poet's work, and the complete database can be searched by a number of fields, including keyword, first line or title keyword, and poet name.

Twentieth Century American Poetry

A database of modern and contemporary American poetry from the early twentieth century to the present. Presently includes 36,000 poems drawn from 460 volumes by 217 poets.

For help resources and information visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/20ap

Overview

A comprehensive collection of copyrighted, American, twentieth-century poetry, this database covers more than 316 of the most important and studied poets and includes over 52,000 works.

The database includes the works of most major twentieth-century American poets, beginning with the traditionalists; continuing through the modernists, represented by such poets as Wallace Stevens; and moving on to the contemporary works of the 1990s.

The broad coverage of Twentieth-Century American Poetry includes collected works and individual volumes of poetry from all the major movements and schools, including the New School, the Chicago School, the Southern School, the Confessionals, the Beats, and the Black Mountain poets.

Among the poets included are: Michael Anania, Robert Bly, Robert Creeley, James Dickey, Robert Frost, Allen Ginsberg, Michael S. Harper, Edwin Honig, David Ignatow, Robinson Jeffers, Denise Levertov, Audre Lorde, Philip Levine, Josephine Miles, Charles Olson, Theodore Roethke, Edna St. Vincent Millay, Sylvia Plath, Carl Sandburg, Karl Shapiro, Sara Teasdale, James Wright, and Adrienne Rich.

Content Type: Books

Twentieth-Century English Poetry

Modernist poems (1900-1999): W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Wilfred Owen, Robert Graves, A.E. Housman, D.H. Lawrence, Carol Ann Duffy, and more.

For help resources and information visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/twentiethcenturyenglishpoetry

Overview

Twentieth-Century English Poetry contains the poetry of over 280 poets from 1900 to the present day, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Wilfred Owen, Robert Graves, A.E. Housman, John Betjeman, Fleur Adcock, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah, Isaac Rosenberg, D.H. Lawrence and Carol Ann Duffy and many others from the lists of Carcanet, Enitharmon, Anvil Press, Bloodaxe Books and other poetry publishers. It also incorporates works by poets such as Sylvia Plath, T.S. Eliot, Seamus Heaney, Ted Hughes, Louis MacNeice and Siegfried Sassoon from The Faber Poetry Library. Full details of texts included in the collection are given in the bibliography.