Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr
  • Due to coronavirus prevention, all Fontana Regional Library buildings are currently open with some restrictions and Curbside pickup service. Please call your local library for more information.

how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W

Gale Ebooks

Searchable collection of online reference titles and test prep ebooks.

Gale Virtual Reference Library offers you a collection of premier reference books that you can view and search online. 

Content Type: eBooks

Gale in Context: Biography New

Gale In Context: Biography offers authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, and multimedia on the world's most influential people.

Gale Literary Sources

Combines Literature Resource Center with Gale Virtual Reference Library in one interface. Articles, critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.

Overview

Literature Resource Center is Gale’s most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database offering the broadest and most representative range of authors and their works including a deep collection of full-text critical and literary analysis. The database provides researchers with unbounding evidence to support their literary responses and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and perspectives are represented.

Integrated with the most-used collaboration tools in the classroom, students and patrons continue to rely on this go-to resource whenever and wherever they do research.

Researchers are able to find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.  Students and researchers will gain instant access to:
  • More than 160,000 complete entries from two award-winning series – Contemporary Authors and Dictionary of Literary Biography –for in-depth biographical, bibliographical, and contextual information on authors’ lives and works.
  • Engaging content covering a broad range of disciplines and time periods from around the world.

Global Breaking Newswires New

Global Breaking Newswires provides timely access to newswire content from around the globe as well as growing archive of news.

For search tips and help resources visit: http://proquest.libguides.com/proquestplatform/basic

Overview

Global Breaking Newswires is an aggregated full-text news database with very timely access to the best newswire content available globally. Updated three times per day, it is a continually-growing archive of news content that may not be captured via traditional print sources or online sources.

The ability to provide rich and authoritative news content that includes non-English language, non-traditional content sources has become vital in a digital news market where physical borders do not exist and traditional print sources cannot keep up. Global Breaking Newswires helps researchers see how news stories unfold across various news sources, an integral part of understanding the full story as newswires are often the only reliable news sources in several regions throughout the world.

This database includes the top newswire services from around the world, including the AP, Dow Jones Industrial News, dpa, AFP, Canadian Press, and others—making it a great complement to any of the ProQuest Newsstream products. The wires are available in various languages including Arabic, French, Italian, and German.

Go Ask Alice

Go Ask Alice! answers questions about alcohol & other drugs, emotional health, fitness & nutrition, general health, relationships, and sexual & reproductive health.

Government Employee Telephone Directory

A searchable alphabetical listing and departmental directory are included.

GreenFILE New

GreenFILE is a free research database covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It provides thousands of open access full-text records from scholarly, government and general interest sources.