Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr
  • Due to coronavirus prevention, all Fontana Regional Library buildings are currently open with some restrictions and Curbside pickup service. Please call your local library for more information.

how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W

MasterFile Premier Popular

General reference magazines and publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. Includes peer reviewed publications.

MasterFILE Premier contains full text for general reference magazines and publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. This database provides full-text magazines, reference books and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags.

Content Includes:
  • More than 1,600 full-text magazines and journals
  • More than 440 full-text reference books
  • More than 73,000 primary source documents
  • More than 1.7 million photos, maps and flags
Subject Area: General Reference 

Materials Science Database New

The collection contains materials science related full-text articles and the entire range of bibliographic records from the Materials Research Database.

MayoClinic.com

Health education to patients and the general public on topics such as autism, influenza, bipolar disorder, breast cancer, smoking, depression, and more.

MedlinePlus

Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more.

Overview

MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.

You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.

Health professionals and consumers alike can depend on it for information that is authoritative and up-to-date. MedlinePlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 1000 diseases and conditions. There are directories, a medical encyclopedia, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, and links to thousands of clinical trials. MedlinePlus is updated daily and can be bookmarked at the URL: https://medlineplus.gov/. There is no advertising, nor does MedlinePlus endorse any company or product.

MedlinePlus Drugs, Herbs and Supplements

Guide to prescription and over-the-counter medications, herbs, and supplements.

Learn about your prescription drugs and over-the-counter medicines. Includes side effects, dosage, special precautions, and more. Browse dietary supplements and herbal remedies to learn about their effectiveness, usual dosage, and drug interactions.

Merck Manual Consumer Version

Explains disorders, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, and how they can be prevented or treated.

Merck Manual Professional Version

Explains disorders, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, and how they can be prevented or treated. For doctors and medical students.

Middle East & Africa Database

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/MEA/Tips

Overview

Middle East and Africa Database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.

Subject Coverage

  • Business
  • Science
  • Technology
  • Engineering
  • Social Sciences
  • Education
  • Humanities
  • More.
Content Type: Full Text

 

Military Database

Articles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/military/tips

Overview

The Military Database provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes around 550 titles, with more than 400 available in full-text. Researchers can access titles like:
  • Joint Force Quarterly: JFQ
  • Military Intelligence Professional Bulletin
  • RUSI Journal: Royal United Services Institute for Defense Studies
  • Washington Monthly
  • Harvard International Review
  • Georgetown Journal of International Affairs

Morningstar Investment Research Center

Includes research and independent opinions on thousands of mutual funds, stocks, and hundreds of ETFs.

Help resources, including tutorials and guides, are available through Morningstar Investment Research Center via the "Help & Education" tab in the main navigation bar.