Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr
  • Due to coronavirus prevention, all Fontana Regional Library buildings are currently open with some restrictions and Curbside pickup service. Please call your local library for more information.

how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database New

The Earth, AtmosphericAquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/earthatmosphericandaquaticsciencecollection/basic

Overview

The Earth, Atmospheric, & Aquatic Science Database is an interdisciplinary resource of quality, curated A&I combined with full-text content from scholarly journals, trade journals, conference proceedings, and other sources. Researchers, teachers, and students all over the world turn to ProQuest’s subject-based science and technology collections to conduct everything from comprehensive literature reviews to simple Google-style searches with full-text results accommodating the needs of scholars at all levels.

ProQuest’s atmospheric science coverage extends Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) by providing a sizable element of full-text access along with comprehensive discovery through the extensive abstracts and indexes structured using controlled vocabulary managed by expert editorial teams. For coverage of aquatic science, the collection features the entire range of bibliographic records from Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA).

East & Central Europe Database

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/eastcentraleurope/tips

Overview

The East Europe, Central Europe Database features ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Central and Eastern European countries, including: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, the Republic of Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, the Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia and the Ukraine.

It contains over 600 scholarly, current, full-text journals. All journals are published in the region by academic institutions and scholarly publishers. A truly multidisciplinary database, it covers the most important subjects for study and research in the region, published by scholars working in local higher educational institutions.

Subject Coverage

  • History‎
  • Politics‎
  • Sociology‎
  • Economy
  • Education‎
  • Linguistics‎ & Literature
  • Philosophy‎
  • Religion‎
  • Law
  • Medical Sciences
  • Information Technology‎
Content Type: Full Text

East & South Asia Database

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries.

Overview

The East & South Asia Database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East and South Asia countries, including China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, South Korea, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, and Thailand. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, medical, social sciences, political science, law, and humanities.

Subjects

  • Business and economics
  • Humanities
  • Law
  • Medical
  • Political science
  • Science
  • Social sciences
  • Technology

Content Type: Full Text

Ebook Central Popular

Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.

Features available in Ebook Central make it a great resource for research. You can read online or download a chapter or the entire book for offline use and work in your preferred language with on-the-fly translations for the Ebook Central interface and related email alerts, including Chinese (simplified and traditional), French, German, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish and Turkish.

With Ebook Central, you can search for keywords across the entire ebook and see the pages and the frequency with which the search terms appear, instantly cite the ebook in the format of your choice, and annotate by highlighting in 3 colors, bookmarking pages, or creating notes tied to a specific passage, or the entire page. Enhanced “book detail” page to help students pinpoint the exact content they need for research or classwork — at both the chapter and subchapter level — and access it online or download it for later use. Clear table-of-contents-level prompts for reading online or downloading, plus DRM-free chapters with file names that reflect the chapter title.

eBooks on EBSCOhost Popular

Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.

EBSCO eBook accessibility information and FAQs are available at: https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/EBSCO-eBook-Accessibility-Guide

You can find tutorials on "Checking out  and Downloading EBSCO eBooks" and additional help resources at: https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/Checking-Out-and-Downloading-EBSCO-eBooks

Categories include:

  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Children's & Young Adult Nonfiction
  • Arts & Architecture
  • Biographies & Memoirs
  • Body, Mind & Spirit
  • Business & Economics
  • Computer Science
  • Cooking
  • Crafts & Collectibles
  • Education
  • Engineering & Technology
  • Fiction
  • Health & Medicine
  • History
  • Home & Garden
  • Humor
  • Law
  • Literature & Criticism
  • Mathematics
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Reference
  • Religion
  • Sciences
  • Self-Help & Family
  • Social Sciences
  • Sports & Games
  • Study Aids & Language Learning
  • Travel
  • True Crime

Education Database

Research on primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/eddatabase/searchtips

Overview

The Education Database gives users access to over 1,090 top educational publications, including more than 800 of the titles in full text. There are more than 2.2 million records to-date, including over 1,000 full-text journals and 18,000 dissertations and theses, supporting research on the theory and practice of education. Approximately 75% of the publications included in this database are scholarly journals. Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database offers complete text and images from journals such as:
  • Childhood Education
  • College Teaching
  • Harvard Educational Review
  • Journal of Athletic Training
  • Educational Theory

eLibrary

This easy-to-use curriculum and reference resource delivers one of the largest general reference collections of periodical and digital media content designed specifically for schools and libraries of all kinds, as well as additional subject-based material.

Overview

eLibrary®—the user-friendly general reference tool—delivers one of the largest general reference collections of periodical and digital media content designed to support every range of users, including middle and high school students, college-prep and college-level researchers, and professional educators. Educators can even search for resources that correlate to state and national standards, including Common Core State Standards. eLibrary’s updated interface and features make research easy.Researchers will find the answers they need from more than 2,090 full-text magazines, newspapers, books, and transcript titles, plus a collection of over 7 million maps, pictures, weblinks, and audio/video files.

Content

  • 100% full‐text
  • 2000+ magazines/journal titles
  • 300 newspapers & newswire titles
  • 390+ digitized books
  • 7.9 million images
  • 7,000+ maps, current and historical
  • 1.3 million TV & Radio transcripts
  • 18,000+ video clips
  • 121,000+ editor selected Web links
  • 11,000+ Research Topic


Features

Engineering Database New

This database provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

For search tips and help resources visit: http://proquest.libguides.com/engineeringcollection/tips

Subject coverage

  • Aircraft design and engineering
  • Arctic and tropical engineering
  • Automotive design and engineering
  • Bridges and tunnels
  • Buildings, towers and tanks
  • Civil engineering for air and space transportation
  • Coastal and offshore structures
  • Construction materials
  • Design and properties of substructures
  • Earthmoving and construction machinery
  • Electric and hybrid vehicles
  • Engineering for electric power generation
  • Engineering for industrial and manufacturing processes
  • Flood analysis
  • Fuels and propellants
  • Geotechnical engineering
  • Hazardous materials
  • High speed trains, rapid transit railways and monorails
  • Highways and roads
  • Industrial robots and automation
  • Industrial waste and sewage
  • Internal combustion engines
  • Land development, irrigation and drainage
  • Magnetic levitation railways
  • Military technology
  • Nuclear power plants
  • Pollution, waste and water engineering
  • Railroad rails and structures

English Poetry

Find poems written from 600 to 1900 including Thomas Percy, Walter Scott, Robert Dodsley, Francis Turner Palgrave, and more.

English Poetry is the most comprehensive electronic archive of English poetry available. On its launch in 1992 (on CD-ROM), it was described by Edwin Morgan as a 'Shelleyan universal anthology waiting to be dipped into by random hands', and since then it has become recognised as an indispensable research tool for scholars and students from around the world.

The collection contains over 160,000 poems, essentially comprising the complete canon of English poetry of the British Isles from the 8th century to around 1900. Drawn from nearly 4,500 printed sources, more than 1,250 poets are represented. For more information visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/englishpoetry

Content Type: Books

Entrepreneurship Database

Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/entrepreneurship/tips

Overview

The Entrepreneurship Database contains a unique and powerful database collection - designed to arm entrepreneurs with vital resources for developing and researching their ideas while providing valuable insight to help progress and grow their product or service. Entrepreneurship Database gives users access to an unprecedented collection of content types together in one product:
  • Video Clips - watch and listen to entrepreneurs as they give firsthand accounts of their business experiences. Featuring over 11,000 video clips - many of which contain transcripts for convenient reference and can be downloaded.
  • Start-Up Plans, Templates and Forms - give users an A to Z approach to entrepreneurship as steps are laid out from concept through management. These tools also guide users through various processes and can serve as a "checklist" of items needed to secure financing.
  • Journal Content - top publications relating to the practice of entrepreneurship are provided in the form of full journal runs plus selected articles with a weekly refresh from over 11,000 sources ensuring the latest information for users.