Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr
  • Due to coronavirus prevention, all Fontana Regional Library buildings are currently open with some restrictions and Curbside pickup service. Please call your local library for more information.

how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Profiles for hundreds of occupations including sections like What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more. Each profile also includes Bureau of Labor Statistics employment projections for the 201020 decade.

For help resources visit: https://www.bls.gov/help/

Overview

This resource contains detailed information about over 300 careers, including descriptions of the work, pay, outlook over the next ten years, and more. The Handbook covers approximately 4 out of 5 jobs in the economy. Occupational Outlook Handbook is provided by the Bureau of Labor Statistics, part of the U.S. Department of Labor. Features:
  • Economic Releases
  • Student and teacher Resources
  • Publications and Reports
  • Data tools
  • Resources for business leaders, consumers, economists, investors, jobseekers, and more.

Subjects

  • Inflation and prices
  • Spending and time use
  • Unemployment
  • Employment
  • Pay and benefits
  • Productivity
  • Workplace injuries
  • International
  • Demographics
  • Industries
  • Business costs
  • Occupations
  • Geography

Open Education North Carolina Collection New

Open Education North Carolina Collection contains free, open textbooks that have been curated for the most frequently taught courses across North Carolina's 2 and 4-year colleges and universities. Faculty can adopt these open educational resources (OER) to save their students money and lower the overall cost of higher education.

Open Education North Carolina is an initiative that aims to reduce the cost of higher education for North Carolina students by providing free, open textbooks for 30 of the most frequently-taught courses across North Carolina’s 2 and 4-year colleges and universities.
Read more about the initiative at: https://www.nclive.org/oenc

Open Library

A downloadable eBook collection with books contributed from libraries across the country. Create a username and password to borrow up to five books at a time.

Help resources are available at: https://openlibrary.org/help/faq

Video tutorials are available at: https://openlibrary.org/help/tutorials#readonline

Our State Magazine Collection Featured

Search or browse Our State magazine, North Carolina's premier travel, food, and culture publication celebrating the best of life in the state. Every issue from 1933 to 2011 is online in the North Carolina Digital Collections, and articles and advertisements are full text searchable.

Through North Carolina Digital Collections, explore past issues of Our State, one of North Carolina's longest running and most popular magazines. First published in 1933, The State (as it was known until 1996) features stories about North Carolina's people, places, and history.

For help resources visit: http://digital.ncdcr.gov/cdm/home/help