Subscribe to our blog Like us on Facebook Subscribe to our YouTube Channel Follow us on Twitter Follow us on instagram Follow us on Tumblr
  • Due to coronavirus prevention, all Fontana Regional Library buildings are currently open with some restrictions and Curbside pickup service. Please call your local library for more information.

how_to_reg Creating an account
Some resources and databases allow you to create an account to store progress or research information. When creating accounts for library resources & databases, please be sure to select "Fontana Regional Library" if prompted to select a library.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W

ABC-CLIO E-book Collection

History and literature eBooks, including the series Daily Life, Critical Companions, Literature in Context, as well as American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography.

ABI/INFORM Collection

Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.

For search tips and help resources visit: http://proquest.libguides.com/abiinformcollection/basic

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

ABI/INFORM Global
Launched in the early 1970s, ABI/INFORM Global remains the gold standard when it comes to business research databases. ABI/INFORM Global massive content set - which includes important full‐text journals and much sought‐after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports - will help today’s researchers resolve tomorrow’s problems.

ACCESSNC

Statistical, analytical and mapping tool designed to aid economic and community development decision making.

Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection

Journal articles, reference reports, proceedings, and dissertations covering current news and topics as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues.

For search tips and help resources visit: http://proquest.libguides.com/atbcollection/basic

Overview

For accounting academics and professionals, access to reliable information is critical for this continuously evolving area of study. ProQuest Accounting, Tax and Banking brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with other key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important financial issues of the day.

Bringing together two formerly separate products - Accounting & Tax and Banking Information Source – this new collection provides centralized access to top journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more, including over 1,300 publications, almost 1,000 with full-text, almost 500 with ongoing full text.

Subjects

  • Accounting
  • Auditing
  • Banking industry
  • Banks
  • Finance
  • Financial governance
  • Financial institutions
  • Insurance
  • Investment
  • Real estate
  • Risk Management
  • Tax, banking and financial law
  • Tax management

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database New

Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/atac/basic

Overview

The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database provides extensive coverage of advanced technology literature, offering full-text access with comprehensive discovery through extensive abstracts and indexes structured using controlled vocabulary managed by expert editorial teams. Topics covered include aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications.

The Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database features over 26 million A&I records and over 2,250 full-text titles that date back to 1962. It is ideal for research into fields such as aeronautics, astronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, lasers, solid-state materials and devices, space sciences, and telecommunications. The collection provides extensive coverage of the literature, offering full-text access with comprehensive discovery through extensive abstracts and indexes structured using controlled vocabulary managed by expert editorial teams.

African-American Poetry

Poems from 1750-1900 including Lucy Terry Prince, Phillis Wheatley, Jupiter Hammon, Paul Laurence Dunbar, and more.

Overview

African American Poetry contains nearly 3,000 poems by African American poets of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. It provides a comprehensive survey of the early history of African American poetry, from the earliest published African American poems to the works of Paul Laurence Dunbar, the first African American poet to achieve national success and recognition.

The authors and works included in the collection show the huge variety of this relatively unexplored area of American literary history: coverage includes writers from both North and South, from rural and urban backgrounds, and ranges from University-educated professionals to those for whom the very acts of reading and writing constituted a defiance of Southern slave laws. Generically, poems range from ballads, broadsides and humorous verse to Romantic odes, sonnets and historical epics.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Database Featured

Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs and tables representing all major environment topics.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/agriculturalandenvironmentalsciencecollection/basic

Overview

This Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.

Subjects

  • Agricultural economics
  • Agricultural energy
  • Agricultural entomology
  • Agricultural history
  • Agriculture engineering
  • Agriculture products Animal sciences
  • Biotechnology
  • Botany
  • Chemistry conservation
  • Control technologies
  • Cytology
  • Endangered species
  • Energy
  • Environmental design
  • Environmental education
  • Environmental law and policy
  • Environmental safety
  • Farm management

American Poetry

Find poems written from 1650-1920. Includes Anne Bradstreet, Emily Dickinson, Edgar Allan Poe, Phillis Wheatley, Walt Whitman and Herman Melville.

Overview

The collection begins with early Colonial poems such as John Wilson's 'A Song of Thanksgiving for the Lasting Remembrance of God's Wonderful Works' (1603), William Morrell's 'New England' (1625) and the complete works of Anne Bradstreet and Edward Taylor, and continues through to early twentieth-century writers such as Adelaide Crapsey and Vachel Lindsay. For the first time, major canonical poets, such as Emily Dickinson, Edgar Allan Poe, Phillis Wheatley, Walt Whitman and Herman Melville, and important literary groups, such as the Transcendentalists and the Knickerbocker school, can be read alongside substantial bodies of work by less familiar names such as Elizabeth Akers Allen, Richard Emmons, Lemuel Hopkins and Emma Lazarus.

The entire text of each poem is included. Any accompanying text written by the poet and forming an integral part of the poem, such as dedications, notes, arguments and epigraphs, is also generally included.

ArchiveGrid

Access to primary source information, including birth and death records, ship logs, and cemetery records.

Overview

ArchiveGrid includes over 5 million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.

ArtNC

An educational resource from the North Carolina Museum of Art. Explore works of art that are teachable across disciplines and grade levels. Includes lesson plans, concept maps and portfolios.

Arts & Humanities Database

This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.

For search tips and help resources visit: https://proquest.libguides.com/artandhumanities/basic

Overview

The Arts & Humanities Database provides Full Text access to approximately 500 contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, women’s studies, sociology, cultural studies, and more.

Titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies, and the subject strengths of the collection are:
  • Art, design, crafts and photography
  • Archeology, anthropology and classical studies
  • Architecture, interior design and urban planning
  • History, philosophy, geography and religion
  • Modern languages and literatures
  • Music, theater, film and cultural studies
The contents reflect the full interdisciplinary scope of contemporary study in the arts and humanities, with the inclusion of selected titles from related fields that are also covered by these indexes, such as ethnic and area studies, politics, economics and women's studies.

Subject Coverage

  • Anthropology
  • Archaeology
  • Architecture
  • Art
  • Classical Studies
  • Cultural Studies

Asian & European Business Collection

This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.

For search tips and help resources visit: http://proquest.libguides.com/aebcollection/basic

Overview

Designed for students and faculty at business schools with a need for specialized information about these important regions and markets, ProQuest Asian and European Business Collection can be used in conjunction with other business information services such as ABI/INFORM for the broadest possible curriculum coverage, but also serves as an excellent stand-alone resource.

ProQuest Asian and European Business provides information on companies, economies, markets, international trade and overall business conditions throughout these regions.

Subjects

  • Country information
  • Economic conditions
  • News and current awareness
  • People and institutions
  • Policy and analysis
Content Type: Scholarly Journals, Reports, Trade Journals, Magazine, Newspapers, Reports, Working Papers

Australia & New Zealand Database

This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in Australia and New Zealand.

For search tips and help resources visit: http://proquest.libguides.com/anznewsstream/basic

Overview

Australia & New Zealand Newsstream offers access to leading Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Combining content from Fairfax Australia and Fairfax New Zealand, News Limited, the Australian Broadcasting Corporation and AAP Newswire; Australia & New Zealand Newsstream provides the very latest local, regional and national news.

Subject Coverage

  • The best of today's news - local, regional and international news.

Publication Types

  • Newspapers
  • Newswires
  • Magazines
  • Trade Journals
  • Reports
  • Scholarly Journals
  • Wirefeeds
Content Type: Full Text